The Wintergarden festival hub is the place to be!

Enjoy the lively atmosphere and pop-up style eateries offering your favourite festival cuisine including bars, locally sourced hearty meals, coffee and sweets to help refuel between shows.

Sip mulled wine, warm yourself by the fire pits, grab a meal or snack and soak up the cosy winter vibes.

Hungry? Pop up bars and eateries serving your favourite festival cuisine will help you to refuel between shows – Japanese or Sicilian, Greek or French, the choice is sure to tempt your tastebuds. Too much choice? A hearty soup of the day will be ready to warm you up on demand.  Coffee and sweets are also available between meals. Take a look at our food vendors below!

Fancy a drink? The Wintergarden bars will be pouring your favourite Coopers and Grant Burge wines as well as an Adelaide Cabaret Festival only menu including “Spicy Pedro” Pedro Ximenez Hot Chocolate and Mulled Wine.

Don't miss Happy Hour from 5:30pm-6:30pm every day, when The Wintergarden offers $5 Tap Beers, House or Mulled Wine. Scroll down for The Wintergarden opening hours

Please note:
The Wintergarden will be cashless, so there is no need to worry about visiting an ATM before you arrive. If you’re a cash only person, you can visit any of the internal bars or eateries.
Adelaide Festival Centre and the Wintergarden are fully licensed. However, alcoholic drinks purchased at the Wintergarden’s lower terrace marquee bar may not leave the marquee.

What are you waiting for? Grab the gang and make a night of it!

Our food vendors:


Beyond India are one of the largest Indian restaurants in South Australia established since 1999. They aim to serve restaurant quality food at catering and events.

Oh, My Gyoza offers steamed or pan-fried Gyoza goodness. With a variety of options to warm your belly, all served with the freshest ingredients and a range of delicious sauces.

Hand rolled arancini - Authentic Sicilian street food, made with Arborio rice and filled with fresh, locally sourced, seasonal produce. Then deep-fried and eaten hot with your hands. Handmade with love and good for the soul.


Staazi & Co is a mobile food truck bringing delicious Greek vegan food to the streets of Adelaide.

Mobile Crepe float serving up street food type savoury and sweet crepes with a European twist, using only the freshest ingredients.

Opening Hours:

Friday 8 June 5pm - 10.45pm
Saturday 9 June 3pm - 10.45pm
Sunday 10 June 3pm - 10.45pm
Monday 11 June (Public Holiday) 3pm – 10pm
Tuesday 12 June CLOSED
Wednesday 13 June 5pm - 9pm            
Thursday 14 June 5pm - 9.45pm
Friday 15 June 5pm - 10.45pm
Saturday 16 June 3pm - 10.45pm   
Sunday 17 June 3pm - 9pm
Monday 18 June CLOSED
Tuesday 19 June CLOSED
Wednesday 20 June 5pm - 9pm
Thursday 21 June 5pm - 9.45pm       
Friday 22 June  5pm - 10.45pm
Saturday 23 June 3pm - 10.45pm