The team behind Adelaide Festival Centre's Adelaide Cabaret Festival

Adelaide Festival Centre Trustees

Mr Michael Abbott AO QC (Chairman)
Mr Jim Hazel (Deputy Chair)
Ms Carolyn Mitchell
Ms Susan Clearihan
Mr Phil Hoffmann AM
Ms Kate Thiele
Ms Jo Chapley

Adelaide Festival Centre Senior Management

Douglas Gautier AM – CEO & Artistic Director
Carlo D’Ortenzio – Chief Operating Officer
Liz Hawkins – Director of Programming, Development & Venue Sales
Michael McCabe – Director of Venue Operations
Mary-Anne O’Leary – Director of Marketing & Communications
Christine Dunthorne – Manager Finance
Greg Adams – Director of Ticketing 
John Glenn – Executive Producer – Adelaide Cabaret Festival and Commercial Ventures
Robyn Brown – Manager Philanthropy
Danielle Watts  Manager Marketing & Customer Experience
Peter Morelli – Manager Food & Beverage
Dominic Stefanson – Manager Public Affairs
Andrew Wroniak – Manager Business Support
Claire George – Manager Human Resources

Advocacy Committee

Frank Ford AM
Amanda Blair
Jane Doyle
Zannie Flanagan
Matt Gilbertson
Denise Jones
Paul Kitching
Amanda Pepe
Catherine Blanch

Artistic Directors

Ali McGregor
Eddie Perfect


Amanda Ashley – Production Coordinator
Cathy Barrett – Retail Buyer
Renato Capoccia – Marketing Executive
Coralie Cheney– Development Executive
Cat Connelly – Production Coordinator
Jessica Coppe – Marketing Coordinator
Leanne Cotter – GreenRoom Marketing Coordinator
Adrian Cowell – Senior Graphic Designer
Mark Cullen – Asset Services Supervisor
Hannah Dimmock – Venue Sales Assistant
Lucja Dolatowski – Venue Sales Executive
Coby Edgar – Steel/Ryan Fellow
Petrina Egan – Publicity Executive
John Glenn - Executive Producer Adelaide Cabaret Festival & Commercial Ventures
Liz Gogler – Programming Coordinator
Robyn Goldsworthy – Education Manager
Kate Hagan – Operations Coordinator
Dace Howard – Digital Support & Customer Service Officer
Jo Kelsey – Event Support Officer
Peter Maddock – BASS Client Services Executive
Chelsea Martin – Publicity Assistant
Cheree McEwin – Publicity Executive
Dale Menz – Digital & Database Projects Executive
Dana Mickan – Programming Coordinator
Sam Prior – Marketing Coordinator
Matt Redmond – Senior Web Developer
Jane Rossetto – Head of Sound
Kate Rowan –  Marketing and Corporate Communications Coordinator
Ramin Saboohian – Event Support Officer
Chris Searle – Head of Lighting
Carmine Terreri – Head of Staging
Erica Thomas Marketing Strategist 
Zac Tyler – Associate Producer

Artistic Directors

Artistic Directors

Artistic Directors Ali McGregor and Eddie Perfect take the reins for 2016.


Learn how the Festival was born and became the biggest of it's kind.